top of page
  • Writer's picturedoyoureallyloveme

Thought process and obstacles behind doyoureallyloveme

In the beginning, I was hesitant to continue with this project direction as the project topic is a little sensitive and controversial. I was worried and scared because it felt like I was going against the entire beliefs of our Asian ancestors’ system. I just wasn’t ready.


However, I have a new outlook on this project after talking to people around me and hearing about different experiences and stories from them, it really gave me the courage and reassurance to start this. After different conversations with them, I was sure that this issue has to be addressed for the world to be a better place. I was sure that I wanted to do my best to help improve this situation, even if it seems insignificant now.


Fears when doing this project

  • Parents might find this offensive and report me

  • Worried that this project might be too small and irrelevant

  • “Face 面子” which is a combination of social standing, reputation, influence, dignity, and honour, is very important in Asian culture. To “save face” because of pride, the products might not be effective.

But I'm thankful to people who shared with me for trusting me and sharing what we normally don’t bring up. Thank you for being vulnerable and contributing to my project.



20 views0 comments
bottom of page